Zur Übersicht

Hugendubel

The Things We Don t See (Penguin Books UK Penguin)

12,49 €
inkl. gesetzl. Mwst.
Nur noch wenige verfügbar

Im Olympia-Einkaufszentrum:

Produktbeschreibung

Artikelnummer: 9780241346327
Autor/Verlag: Brown, Savannah

B-format paperback
384 Seiten
von 2021
Sprache: Englisch
Best.-Nr.455886

The new gripping YA thriller from online sensation Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets, Graffiti, and Sweetdark. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson's A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and E. Lockhart's We Were Liars.

When fledgling singer Roxy Raines vanishes from the tiny resort of Sandown, the island's locals refuse to talk about it to any outsiders, dismissing Roxy as a teenage runaway.


Thirty years later, seventeen-year-old Mona Perry is convinced there's something more sinister at play. Armed with a suitcase and a microphone - to record her findings for her podcast's listeners - the troubled teen is on a deadline: one hot summer is all she has to get to the bottom of Roxy's story.


But as Mona gets drawn into the strange goings on of this isolated community, it becomes clear that nothing is as it seems. Least of all Mona's own past, and the disappearance of someone else, someone much closer to her...

How far will she go to uncover the truth?


Praise for The Things We Don't See:

'A propulsive mystery driven by beautifully raw narration . . . Brown's prose reads like a live wire.' Rory Power, author of Wilder Girls

'A beautifully written mystery with a host of fascinating characters' Vincent Ralph, author of Are You Watching?

Person Brown, Savannah
Autor Brown, Savannah
Genre Fremdsprachig